Election to fill the seat to represent Whitchurch on Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council:


Keith Ernest Vincent WATTS Liberal Democrat 1033 Votes
Tom THACKER Conservative Party 469 Votes
Simon Paul HESSION UKIP 203 Votes
Colin John William PHILLIMORE Labour Party 152 Votes


ELECTED: Keith Ernest Vincent WATTS

Electorate: 4183
Total voters: 1865
Spoiled papers: 8
Turnout: 45%



The full list of results for the 22 seats contested is

The result of the European Election held at the same time has yet to be announced. Counting is on Sunday.

Comments (3)

  • Harriet

    Well won Keith , congratulations. Now I feel the 6am leaflet drop was worth it!

  • Mike

    At a time of nationwide hardship, division, antagonism and pandering to base emotions, locals vote overwhelmingly for a man who has a track record of turning up, listening and understanding complex, nuanced issues. Then helping guide the process of change.

    Our faith in the Whitchurch community is re-enforced for another 3 years.

  • Andrew Smith

    Full list of 22 seats – link is broken!


    Edit note:
    Many thanks Andrew. Hopefully fixed now.
    That’s what we get for getting up early and posting it from bed 😮

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).